Goodfae takes a holiday!

Or, if I’m going to be completely frank and honest with all of you, a hiatus. Before anyone freaks out, it’s not going to be that kind of hiatus (y’know, the kind where you never see me again). In the course of running this web serial for the past two months or so, I’ve learned a few things. First and foremost being that running this thing without a buffer was dumb as hell, especially during a time where I’d be spending a lot of time focusing on schoolwork. It’s an excellent way to bog the story down with delays, something that hurts you a lot more than it hurts me, and I don’t like that.

The second thing I’ve learned is that when you put off doing something until the day (or in some cases, even night) of the deadline, shit gets left out. Important shit. Looking back on just the first arc and a half, there is so much I left out that I’d love to put back in, stuff that would’ve, in my opinion, added a lot to the story but was either forgotten or cut because of deadlines. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m not too happy with that, and I wanna fix it if I can.

The third and final thing I learned is, I love the hell out of writing this crazy thing, and I am so grateful for all of your support, you guys. I sincerely hope you’ve enjoyed it, and before this starts sounding too much like a goodbye, I’d like to say that Goodfae will be back on September 12th with regular weekend updates, as always. I’d like to take a month to make some rather extreme edits and build a proper backlog before the fall semester begins so that I can continue to provide you guys with a better experience.

With that said, I will see you all in a month.

One comment

Leave a Reply

