Update: Happy Halloween! Ready to tackle NaNoWriMo?

Hey there everybody! Welcome to this special All-Hallows Eve chapter of Goodfae, brought to a slow boil in my cauldron and served up for you upon the hour of the witch (not really, I just needed an extra day to finish :P)

Now I know what you’re thinking. This has got to be bad news. He only ever does these “updates” when something bad has happened or when he needs to push a chapter back again because he’s been procrastinating. Well, that’s kind of the case, but bear with me. It’s not as bad as you think.

Recently I’ve become a part of newly formed writer’s club in my local area, and as a part of that I was encouraged to participate in NaNoWriMo for the first time. Now that my job situation has settled down into something resembling stability for as far into the near future as I can tell, I figured it might be a good time to really push the limits of what I’m capable of and give NaNoWriMo a try now that my life isn’t in a constant state of stress and uncertainty.

For those of you who have participated in NaNoWriMo before, you’ll know that 50k words in a month is no small task, and it’s probably going to require pretty much all of my free time as it stands already. That means for the month of November, there will be no Goodfae. But do not despair! I will also be publishing the results of my NaNoWriMo challenge during the month of November on a separate blog dedicated solely to this new story I have planned. It’s tentative title is Alkahest, and it’s a story I think many of you familiar with contemporary sci fi might enjoy, so please check it out. I’ll be providing a link on this site as soon as the blog is up and running.

With that said, I hope you all had/have a happy Halloween, and I’ll see you in December!

Leave a Reply

